• Participation in “Development of New Innovative Low Carbon Energy Technologies to Enhance Excellence in the Region of Western Macedonia” (MIS 5047197) which is implemented under the Action “Reinforcement of the Research and Innovation Infrastructure”, funded by the Operational Programme “Competitiveness, Entrepreneurship and Innovation” (NSRF 2014-2020) and co-financed by Greece and the European Union (European Regional Development Fund) (2021-now).


  • Collaboration with CEA List, Paris, France. Project: JOINT DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT FOR ELECTROMAGNETIC MODELLING: Fast modal approach for the simulation of nested tubes inspections, planar welded pieces, and volumetric flaw signals (2013-2017), (2019-now).


  • Theoretical and experimental research in ferromagnetic tubes by using electromagnetic methods in order to determine any discontinuity existence. This research was under Dr Athanasios Kyrgiazoglou PhD scholarship foundation through the Operational Program «Human Resources Development, Education and Lifelong Learning» in the context of the project “Strengthening Human Resources Research Potential via Doctorate Research”, implemented by the State Scholarships Foundation (ΙΚΥ) (2018-2021).


  • Study of excitation for a SQUID magnetometer in non destructive testing applications. This research was under Dr Xaritini Boulgaraki PhD scholarship through the Heraclitus II – Strengthening of human research potential through the implementation of doctoral research at the University of Western Macedonia. The project is implemented in the framework of the Operational Program “Education and Lifelong Learning”, 2007-2013, and is co-financed by the European Social Fund (ESF) and national resources.

NDT Projects

Non-Destructive Testing Inspection in Heat Exchanger Tubes with eddy current testing Olympus MS5800 instrument.

– Agios Dimitrios IV, Power Plant of Hellenic Power Corporation PPC, Kozani, Greece (2015)

– Megalopoli, Power Plant of Hellenic Power Corporation, Arcadia, Greece (2016)

– Chania, Power Plant of Hellenic Power Corporation, Crete, Greece (2016)

– Atherinolakos, Power Plant of Hellenic Power Corporation PPC, Crete, Greece (2017)

– Agios Dimitrios III, Power Plant of Hellenic Powe Corporation PPC, Kozani, Greece (2018)